Grooveline Horns EP

by Grooveline Horns

  • Streaming + Download

    Immediate download of [4]-track album in your choice of 320k mp3, FLAC, or just about any other format you could possibly desire.

      $4 USD  or more


  • The GLH EP is a collection of 4 songs, including "Copchase" which was featured on Jason Mraz's Live DVD titled "Jason Mraz's Beautiful Mess - Live on Earth." Also included on the GLH EP is "Ffun" cover of the hit song by Con Funk Shun and a cover of Tower of Power's"On the Series Side"
    ships out within 3 days
    edition of 118 

      $5 USD




The Grooveline Horns are an internationally known three man horn section that is highly sought after by some of the music industry's biggest names. They are Carlos Sosa (sax), Fernando Castillo (trumpet) and Reggie Watkins (trombone).


released March 2, 2010

The Grooveline Horns are:
Fernando Castillo- Trumpet
Carlos Sosa- Saxophones
Reggie Watkins- Trombone

The Boggie Hustlers are:
Sean Rigs Rieger- Guitar
Jeremy McDonald- Bass
Howie Alexander- Keys
David Jamison- Drums
Ryan Meals- Guitar

Dumpstaphunk is
Ivan Neville- Keys
Ian Neville- Electric Guitar
Tony Hall- Bass/Electric Guitar
Nick Daniels III- Bass
Raymond Weber- Drums

1) On the Serious Side (Castillo, Kupka)
Larry Braggs- Lead Vocals
Stefano Intellisano- Clavinet
Performed by: Dumpstaphunk
Background Vocals by: Tony Hall, Nick Daniels III

2) Copchase (Sosa, Castillo)
Performed by: Dumpstaphunk
Percussion" Taku Hirano
Reggie Watkins: Synth

3) I'm Done (Bingham, Rieger, Watkins, Sosa, Castillo)
Margot B - lead vocals
Performed by: The Boogie Hustlers

4) Ffun (Cooper)
Jason Mraz- Lead Vocals
Les Fisher- Drums
Jai Dillon- Bass and electric guitars
Carlos Sosa- background vocals

Group vocals by:
Grooveline Horns
Teresa Cole
Sarah Haywood

On the Serious Side and Copchase recorded at Piety Street Studios, New Orleans and Engineered by: Mark Bingham
Vocals on On the Serious Side recorded at Luminous Sound, Dallas and Engineered by: Chris Bell
Ffun recorded at Satellite Studios , Austin and Engineered by Matt Shultz
I'm Done engineered by Ryan Gilligan
All Songs mixed by Scott Bomar at Electrophonic Studio, Memphis. Mixing Assistant: Keiland Holleman
All Songs mastered by Kevin Nix, LNix Mastering, Inc., Memphis
All Songs produced by Carlos Sosa
Jason Mraz appears courtesy of Atlantic Records. Larry Braggs from Tower of Power Appears courtesy of TOP Records/Mositta Music.



all rights reserved


Grooveline Horns Austin

contact / help

Contact Grooveline Horns

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns